Remit

This section contains an overview of all areas of responsibility, competences and subordinate administrations, public-law institutions and advisory bodies of the Ministry of Family Affairs, Integration and the Greater Region.

News, publications, campaigns, topics, applications as well as legislation and the directory can be consulted via the top or bottom navigation bar.

©MFAMIGR All kinds of Families

The Ministry of Family Affairs and Integration is responsible for five areas of competence:

1. Family and family policy

This includes areas such as training, mediation, family counselling and assistance, the calculation of family benefits, the promotion of volunteering opportunities, family promotion and the management of the fund for the financing of socio-family infrastructures

2. The elderly

This includes the promotion of active ageing and home care, the accreditation of day and/or night care facilities, the development of the gerontological plan, the dementia plan and the national "palliative care - end of life" plan, social pricing, and the accreditation of night care, the creation of training courses in palliative care and psycho-geriatrics, the care of elderly migrants as well as marginalised elderly people, the supervision of the elderly services of the neuro-psychiatric hospital, the operation of the Senioren-Telefon, the management of the orientation and guidance unit, the relations with NGOs and private services.

3. People with disabilities

This includes the accreditation and supervision of day and/or night care, training, information, counselling, work, rehabilitation and assistance at home services for people with disabilities, the implementation of physical accessibility, the care of disabled employees, the supervision of workshops and services for people with disabilities at the neuropsychiatric hospital.

4. Integration of foreigners

This includes social action for foreigners, support for municipalities in drawing up a communal integration plan (PCI) and the development of the national action plan integration (PAN Integration).

5. Solidarity and social assistance

This includes the supervision of services and shelters for adults in need, the fight against over-indebtedness, the prevention of social exclusion, precariousness and homelessness, the organisation of the "Wanteraktioun" and of the multi-functional emergency accommodation structure, the coordination of policies in favour of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and intersex (LGBTI) people, the elaboration of the national action plan for the promotion of the rights of LGBTI people, the management of the permanent psycho-traumatological support group, and the management of the Fund for European Aid to the Most Deprived (FEAD).

The Minister for the Greater Region is responsible for the following area of competence:

  • National representation in the Greater Region Summit
  • Cross-border cooperation and institutionalised cooperation
  • Management of the Economic and Social Committee of the Greater Region
  • Management of the House of the Greater Region

Last update

Aufgabenbereiche

Diese Rubrik enthält einen Überblick über alle Aufgabenbereiche, Kompetenzen und  untergeordneten Verwaltungen, öffentlich-rechtliche Anstalten und beratende Organe des Ministeriums für Familie, Integration und die Großregion.

Nachrichten, Publikationen, Kampagnen, Themen, Beantragungen sowie die Gesetzgebung und das Verzeichnis können über die obere oder untere Navigationsleiste konsultiert werden.

©MFAMIGR All kinds of Families

Das Ministerium für Familie und Integration ist für fünf Kompetenzbereiche (Zuständigkeiten) verantwortlich:

1. Familie und Familienpolitik 

Dieser Aufgabenbereich umfasst Ausbildung, Mediation, Familienberatung und -begleitung, die Festsetzung von Familienleistungen, die Förderung des ehrenamtlichen Engagements, die Familienförderung und die Verwaltung des Fonds zur Finanzierung von sozialen und familiären Infrastrukturen

2. Politik für ältere Menschen

Dieser Aufgabenbereich umfasst die Förderung des aktiven Alterns und der häuslichen Pflege, die Zulassung von Tages- und/oder Nachtpflegediensten, die Erarbeitung des Gerontologieplans, des Demenzplans und des nationalen Plans "Palliativversorgung - Lebensende", die Preisgestaltung der Sozialleistungen, die Zulassung von Nachtwachen, die Schaffung von Ausbildungskursen in Palliativpflege und Psycho-Geriatrie, die Betreuung älterer Migranten sowie marginalisierter älterer Menschen, die Überwachung der Dienste für ältere Menschen des neuro-psychiatrischen Krankenhauses, der Betrieb des Senioren-Telefons, die Leitung der Orientierungs- und Beratungseinheit, die Beziehungen zu NGOs und privaten Diensten.

3. Politik für Behinderte

Dieser Aufgabenbereich umfasst die Zulassung und Überwachung von Tages- und/oder Nachtpflegediensten, Schulung, Information, Beratung, Arbeits-, Rehabilitations- und Haushaltshilfen für behinderte Menschen, die Umsetzung der physischen Barrierefreiheit, die Betreuung behinderter Arbeitnehmer, die Aufsicht über Behindertenwerkstätten und der Dienste für behinderte Menschen im Neuropsychiatrischen Krankenhaus.

4. Integration von Ausländern

Dieser Aufgabenbereich umfasst die soziale Arbeit mit Ausländern, die Unterstützung der Gemeinden bei der Erstellung eines kommunalen Integrationsplans und die Erstellung des nationalen Aktionsplans für Integration.

5. Solidarität und Sozialhilfe

Dieses Handlungsfeld umfasst die Betreuung von Diensten und Heimen für Erwachsene in Not, die Bekämpfung von Überschuldung, die Prävention von sozialer Ausgrenzung, Prekarität und Obdachlosigkeit, die Organisation der jährlichen Winteraktion und der multifunktionalen Notunterkunftsstruktur, die Koordinierung der Politik zugunsten von Lesben, Schwulen, Bisexuellen, Transgender und Intersexuellen (LGBTI), die Ausarbeitung des nationalen Aktionsplans zur Förderung der Rechte von LGBTI-Personen, die Verwaltung der psychotraumatologischen Unterstützungsgruppe und die Verwaltung des Europäischen Hilfsfonds für die am stärksten benachteiligten Personen (FEAD).

Der Minister für die Großregion ist für den folgenden Kompetenzbereich zuständig:

  • nationale Vertretung im Rahmen des Gipfels der Großregion
  • grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit und institutionalisierte Kooperation
  • Verwaltung des Wirtschafts- und Sozialausschusses der Großregion und 
  • Verwaltung des Hauses der Großregion.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am