Associations and integration

The Department of Integration works closely with many associations and NGOs that promote integration and/or foreigners in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. More specifically the Ministry for the Family, Integration and the Greater Region concludes a partnership agreement with certain organisations to carry out activities in favour of integration.

In 2022, the Ministry for the Family, Integration and the Greater Region will finance the activities of ASTI, CLAE, CEFIS and Caritas:

  • The agreement with ASTI covers 3 areas of activity: the support of municipalities, direct oral translations and the information desk for migrants (Guichet Info-Migrants).
  • The agreement with Caritas covers 2 areas: Reception (Structuring the offer) and the Oasis Centre.
  • CEFIS is active in the pilot municipalities of the "Pakt vum Zesummeliewen", conducting a study on racism and ethno-racial discrimination and raising awareness about voter registration.
  • CLAE promotes the reception, information, orientation and training of individuals on the one hand, and supports the expression of associations and citizenship on the other, while seeking to promote new citizen paradigms.

You can find more details about the different activities here.

Subsidies to associations

The Ministry for Family, Integration and the Greater Region can also grant subsidies to associations that develop an innovative project in the field of integration and/or the fight against discrimination and that submit a subsidy application to implement it.

The following may apply for a grant:

  • non-profit organisations;
  • federations.

Projects submitted with the necessary documents no later than 6 weeks before the start of the project will be analysed by the Department of Integration, which will evaluate the eligibility of the project on the basis of the project description and the estimated budget. 


In particular, projects aimed at organising specific events and/or producing and publishing concrete deliverables (brochures, exhibitions, videos, etc.) aimed at raising awareness of and promoting integration and the fight against discrimination are eligible.

In 2023, particular attention will be given to projects aimed at the political participation of non-Luxembourgers or the fight against discrimination.

Last update

Les associations et l'intégration

Le Département de l’intégration entretient une collaboration étroite avec de nombreuses associations et ONG œuvrant en faveur de l'intégration et/ou des étrangers au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Plus spécifiquement, le ministère de la Famille, de l’Intégration et à la Grande Région conclut une convention avec certains organismes pour mener des activités en faveur de l’intégration.

Ainsi, en 2022, le ministère de la Famille, de l’Intégration et à la Grande Région finance des activités de l’ASTI, du CLAE, du CEFIS et de Caritas :

  • La convention avec l’ASTI couvre 3 domaines d’activités : l’accompagnement des communes, la traduction orale directe et le Guichet Info-Migrants.
  • La convention avec Caritas couvre 2 domaines : l’Accueil (Structuration de l’offre) et le Centre Oasis.
  • Le CEFIS intervient notamment dans les communes pilotes du « Pakt vum Zesummeliewen », dans le cadre de la réalisation d’une étude sur le racisme et les discriminations ethno-raciales ainsi que de la sensibilisation à l’inscription sur les listes électorales.
  • Le CLAE favorise l’accueil, l’information, l’orientation et la formation des individus d’une part et appuie les expressions associatives et citoyennes d’autre part tout en cherchant à impulser de nouveaux paradigmes citoyens.

Vous trouverez plus de détails concernant les différentes activités ici

Les subsides aux associations

Le ministère de la Famille, de l’Intégration et à la Grande Région peut également accorder des subsides aux associations qui développent un projet innovant dans le domaine de l'intégration et/ou de la lutte contre les discriminations et qui soumettent une demande de subside pour le mettre en oeuvre.

 

Peuvent faire la demande d'un subside:

  • les associations sans but lucratif;
  • les fédérations.

Les projets déposés avec les pièces justificatives au plus tard 6 semaines avant le début du projet seront analysés par le Département de l’intégration qui évaluera l’éligibilité du projet sur base de la description de projet et du budget prévisionnel.  

Sont notamment éligibles des projets visant l’organisation d’événements ponctuels et/ou la réalisation et publication de livrables concrets (brochures, expositions, vidéos, etc.) ayant pour but de sensibiliser à et promouvoir l’intégration et la lutte contre les discriminations.

En 2023, une attention particulière sera donnée notamment à des projets visant la participation politique des non-Luxembourgeois ou la lutte contre les discriminations.

 

Dernière mise à jour