Associations and integration

The Department of Integration works closely with many associations and NGOs that promote integration and/or foreigners in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. More specifically the Ministry for the Family, Integration and the Greater Region concludes a partnership agreement with certain organisations to carry out activities in favour of integration.

In 2022, the Ministry for the Family, Integration and the Greater Region will finance the activities of ASTI, CLAE, CEFIS and Caritas:

  • The agreement with ASTI covers 3 areas of activity: the support of municipalities, direct oral translations and the information desk for migrants (Guichet Info-Migrants).
  • The agreement with Caritas covers 2 areas: Reception (Structuring the offer) and the Oasis Centre.
  • CEFIS is active in the pilot municipalities of the "Pakt vum Zesummeliewen", conducting a study on racism and ethno-racial discrimination and raising awareness about voter registration.
  • CLAE promotes the reception, information, orientation and training of individuals on the one hand, and supports the expression of associations and citizenship on the other, while seeking to promote new citizen paradigms.

You can find more details about the different activities here.

Subsidies to associations

The Ministry for Family, Integration and the Greater Region can also grant subsidies to associations that develop an innovative project in the field of integration and/or the fight against discrimination and that submit a subsidy application to implement it.

The following may apply for a grant:

  • non-profit organisations;
  • federations.

Projects submitted with the necessary documents no later than 6 weeks before the start of the project will be analysed by the Department of Integration, which will evaluate the eligibility of the project on the basis of the project description and the estimated budget. 


In particular, projects aimed at organising specific events and/or producing and publishing concrete deliverables (brochures, exhibitions, videos, etc.) aimed at raising awareness of and promoting integration and the fight against discrimination are eligible.

In 2023, particular attention will be given to projects aimed at the political participation of non-Luxembourgers or the fight against discrimination.

Last update

Vereine und Integration

Die Abteilung für Integration arbeitet eng mit einer Reihe Vereinen und NGOs zusammen, die im Bereich Ausländerintegration im Großherzogtum tätig sind. Insbesondere handelt das Ministerium für Familie, Integration und die Großregion Konventionen mit ausgewählten Organismen aus, um Integrationsmaßnahmen umzusetzen.

So finanziert das Ministerium für Familie, Integration und die Großregion im Jahr 2022 Aktivitäten von ASTI, CLAE, CEFIS und Caritas.

  • Die Konvention mit ASTI umfasst 3 Tätigkeitsbereiche: die Begleitung von Gemeinden, direkte mündliche Übersetzungen und den Informationsschalter für Migranten (Guichet Info-Migrants).
  • Die Konvention mit Caritas deckt 2 Bereiche ab: die Empfangsstelle (Strukturierung des Angebots) und das Oasis-Zentrum.
  • CEFIS ist insbesondere in den Pilotgemeinden des "Pakt vum Zesummeliewen" tätig, und arbeitet an der Durchführung einer Studie über Rassismus und ethnisch-rassische Diskriminierung sowie an der Sensibilisierung für die Eintragung in die Wählerlisten.
  • CLAE fördert einerseits den Empfang, die Information, die Orientierung und die Ausbildung von Einzelpersonen und unterstützt andererseits die Ausdrucksformen von Vereinen und Bürgern, wobei es versucht, neue bürgerliche Paradigmen anzustoßen.

Weitere Details zu den verschiedenen Aktivitäten finden Sie hier.

Zuschüsse für Vereine

Das Ministerium für Familie, Integration und die Großregion bewilligt außerdem Zuschüsse für Vereine, die ein innovatives Projekt im Bereich der Integration und/oder der Diskriminierungsbekämpfung entwickeln und einen Zuschussantrag für dessen Umsetzung stellen.

Einen Zuschuss können beantragen:

  • gemeinnützige Vereine
  • Verbände

Die Projekte, die spätestens 6 Wochen vor Projektbeginn mit Belegen eingereicht werden, werden von der Integrationsabteilung analysiert, die anhand der Projektbeschreibung und des geplanten Budgets die Zuschusswürdigkeit des Projekts beurteilt.

Förderfähig sind insbesondere Projekte, die auf die Organisation von punktuellen Veranstaltungen und/oder die Erstellung und Veröffentlichung konkreter Ergebnisse (Broschüren, Ausstellungen, Videos usw.), die auf die Sensibilisierung für und die Förderung von Integration und die Bekämpfung von Diskriminierung abzielen. Im Jahr 2023 wird besonderes Augenmerk auf Projekte gelegt, die die politische Partizipation von Nicht-Luxemburgern oder die Bekämpfung von Diskriminierung zum Ziel haben.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am